Staff

BRI ADMINISTRATIVE DIRECTORY
Phone (310) 825-5061; Fax (310) 206-5855

Christopher Evans
Director, Brain Research Institute (BRI)
6-7884
2760 MRL, 175919

Baljit Khakh

Associate Director for Research, BRI

bkhakh@mednet.ucla.edu

5-6258

53-373 CHS, 175118

Michael Levine
Associate Director for Education, BRI
5-7595
58-258E Semel, 175919
Ellen Carpenter
Associate Director for Neuroscience Outreach, BRI
6-3404
303 NRB,
733222
Dwayne Simmons
Director, Diversity in Outreach and Education
4-1228
 

Felix Schweizer

Assistant Director for Graduate Education, BRI

felixs@ucla.edu

4-5733

63-323 CHS, 176318

Tom O'Dell

Assistant Director for Graduate Education, BRI

todell@mednet.ucla.edu

6-4654

C8-161 Semel, 175118

Rafael Romero

Assistant Director for Outreach

raromer@ucla.edu 5-8922 220C Hershey Hall, 724605

Alicia Izquierdo

Assistant Director: SfN UCLA Chapter President

aizquie@psych.ucla.edu

5-3459

8631 Franz Hall, 156304
Terry Novorr
Chief Administrative Officer
5-5062
1506B Gonda Center, 176122

NEUROSCIENCE INTERDEPARTMENTAL PROGRAM CHAIRS
Felix Schweizer
Chair, Graduate IDP for Neuroscience
4-5733
63-323 CHS, 176318
Ellen Carpenter
Chair, Undergraduate IDP for Science
6-3404
303 NRB, 733222

Tom O'Dell

Vice Chair, Interdepartmental Graduate Program for Neuroscience

todell@mednet.ucla.edu

6-4654

C8-161 Semel, 175118


BRI PERSONNEL

Steve Antonie Undergraduate Neuroscience IDP Student Affairs Officer santonie@mednet.ucla.edu

6-2349

1506D Gonda Center, 176122
Ana Aquino Programs & Operations Coordinator aaquino@mednet.ucla.edu

5-5066

1558 Gonda Center, 176122
Joel Braslow
Director, Neuroscience History Archives
4-2930
Suite 300, Wilshire Center, 708246
Marianne Cilluffo
Facility Manager, Electron Microscopy Services Center and
Microscopic Techniques Laboratory
6--8054
63-377 CHS,
176122
Debra Kozel Administrative Specialist, Director’s Office & Admin. Office

dkozel@mednet.ucla.edu

5-5061 1506 Gonda Center
Jenny Lee
Student Affairs Officer, Interdepartmental Graduate Program for Neuroscience JenniferL@mednet.ucla.edu
5-8153
1506D Gonda Center, 176122
Patricia Lowe
Chief Financial Officer
6-3436
1506C Gonda Center, 176122
Matthew Schibler
Microscopy/Spectroscopy Core Facility
3-1077
B145 CNSI Bldg.
722710
Birgitta Sjostrand Staff Research Associate birgitta@ucla.edu 6-8054 63-377 CHS,
176122