Academic Year 2020-2021

October 6, 2020

TAKAKI KOMIYANA, Ph.D. (Hosted by Peyman Golshani; pgolshani@mednet.ucla.edu)
Departments of Neuroscience, University of California San Diego

“Title to be Determined”

 

October 13, 2020

Speaker to be Announced (Hosted by TBD)

“Title to be Determined”

 

October 20, 2020

The Brain Research Institute 28th Annual Samuel Eiduson Student Lecture

LYLE KINGSBURY (Hosted by Felix Schweizer; felixs@ucla.edu)
Departments of Biological Chemistry, University of California Los Angeles

“Title to be Determined”

 

October 27, 2020

WIELAND HUTTNER, Ph.D. (Hosted by Ye Zhang; yezhang@ucla.edu)
Max Planck Institute of Molecular Cell Biology and Genetics

“Title to be Determined”

 

November 3, 2020

The Arnold Scheibel Distinguished Postdoctoral Fellow in Neuroscience Lecture

Speaker to be Announced (Hosted by Felix Schweizer; felixs@ucla.edu)

“Title to be Determined”

 

November 10, 2020

Sawyer Distinguished Lecture

LARRY YOUNG, Ph.D. (Hosted by Paul Micevych and LNE; pmicevych@mednet.ucla.edu )
Department of Psychiatry, Emory University

“The Neurobiology of Social Bonding, Empathy and Social Loss: Implications for Autism”

 

November 17, 2020

The Brain Research Institute 32nd Annual Neuroscience Poster Session Distinguished Lecture

ELIZABETH PHELPS, Ph.D. (Hosted by Jennifer Silvers; silvers@ucla.edu)
Departments of Neuroscience and Psychology, Harvard University

“Title to be Determined”

 

December 1, 2020

MELISSA WARDEN, Ph.D. (Hosted by Avishek Adhikari; avi@psych.ucla.edu)
Departments of Neurobiology and Behavior, Cornell University

“Title to be Determined”

 

December 8, 2020

TAMAS HORVATH, DVM, Ph.D. (Hosted by Jonathan Flint; jflint@mednet.ucla.edu)
Departments of Comparative Medicine, Neuroscience, Obstetrics, Gynecology, and Reproductive Sciences, Yale School of Medicine

“Hunger Promoting Hypothalamic Neurons Drive Healthy Ageing”

   

January 5, 2021

Speaker to be Announced (Hosted by TBD)

“Title to be Determined”

 

January 12, 2021

Speaker to be Announced (Hosted by TBD)

“Title to be Determined”

 

January 19, 2021

Speaker to be Announced (Hosted by TBD)

“Title to be Determined”

 

January 26, 2021

Speaker to be Announced (Hosted by TBD)

“Title to be Determined”

 

February 2, 2021

ANDRE FENTON, Ph.D. (Hosted by Carlos Portera-Cailliau; CPCailliau@mednet.ucla.edu)
Department of Neuroscience, New York University

“Title to be Determined”

 

February 9, 2021

Speaker to be Announced (Hosted by TBD)

“Title to be Determined”

 

February 16, 2021

SHERNAZ BAMJI, Ph.D. (Hosted by Samantha Butler; butlersj@ucla.edu)
Department of Cellular Physiological Science, The University of British Columbia

“Title to be Determined”

 

February 23, 2021

COREY HARWELL, Ph.D. (Hosted by Ben Novitch; bnovitch@ucla.edu)
Department of Neurobiology, Harvard Medical School

“Title to be Determined”

 

March 2, 2021

The Integrative Center for Learning and Memory Distinguished Lecture

ERIC KLANN, Ph.D. (Hosted by Alcino Silva; silvaa@mednet.ucla.edu)
Departments of Neuroscience, Molecular Physiology & Biophysics, New York University

“Title to be Determined”

   

March 9, 2021

The Brain Research Institute 31st Annual H.W. Magoun Lecture

Speaker to be Announced (Hosted by TBD)

“Title to be Determined”

 

March 30, 2021

DANIEL SALZMAN, M.D., Ph.D. (Hosted by Michele Basso; mbasso@mednet.ucla.edu)
Departments of Psychiatry, Neuroscience, Columbia University

“Title to be Determined”

 

April 6, 2021

Sawyer Distinguished Lecture

Speaker to be Announced (Hosted by TBD)

“Title to be Determined”

 

April 13, 2021

LILA DAVACHI, Ph.D. (Hosted by Barbara Knowlton; knowlton@psych.ucla.edu)
Department of Psychology, Columbia University

“Title to be Determined”

 

April 27, 2021

ELSA ROSSIGNOL, M.D. , FRCPC , M.Sc. (Hosted by Peyman Golshani pgolshani@mednet.ucla.edu)
Department of Neuroscience, Universite de Montreal

“Title to be Determined”

 

May 4, 2021

The Annual Brain Research Institute and Molecular Biology Institute Joint Lecture

LIQUN LUO, Ph.D. (Hosted by Weizhe Hong and Akin Orkun; whong@ucla.edu)
Department of Biology, Stanford University

“Molecular Mechanisms of Neural Circuit Assembly”

 

May 11, 2021

MARISELA MORALES, Ph.D. (Hosted by Catherine Cahill; cmcahill@ucla.edu)
National Institute On Drug Abuse Intramural Reseach Program

“Title to be Determined”

 

May 18, 2021

The Brain Research Institute 28th Annual Samuel Eiduson Student Lecture

Speaker to be Announced (Hosted by Felix Schweizer; felixs@ucla.edu)

“Title to be Determined”

 

May 25, 2021

SCOTT BARABAN, Ph.D. (Hosted by Peyman Golshani; pgolshani@mednet.ucla.edu)
Department of Neurological, University of California San Francisco

“Title to be Determined”

 

June 1, 2021

New Brain Research Institute Member Short Talks

Speaker to be Announced (Hosted by Felix Schweizer; felixs@ucla.edu)

“Title to be Determined”